Date: 21st April 2016 at 6:46pm
Written by:

The Football League has today released its top 15 players list for the League 1 2015/16 campaign.

The list was compiled as part of the Football League Awards and it’s made up based on the voting of managers of each club in the division.

Managers were asked to rank their top five players from the season in order, and points were awarded based on that order to finalise the overall Player of the Year winners and as we know Burnley’s Andre Gray got the Championship gong, whilst Gillingham’s Bradley Dack took League 1, leaving Oxford’s Kemar Roofe for League 2.

With the overall winners known, here were the other top 15 candidates that were nominated.

Sky Bet League 1

1. Bradley Dack (Gillingham)
2. Romaine Sawyers (Walsall)
3. Nicky Ajose (Swindon Town)
4. Will Grigg (Wigan Athletic)
5. Lee Gregory (Millwall)
6. Tom Bradshaw (Walsall)
7. Yanic Wildschut (Wigan Athletic)
8. David Perkins (Wigan Athletic)
9. Sam Winnall (Barnsley)
10. Max Power (Wigan Athletic)
11. John Mousinho (Burton Albion)
12. Sam Morsy (Wigan Athletic)
13. Craig Morgan (Wigan Athletic)
14. John McLaughlin (Burton Albion)
15. John Fleck (Coventry City)

Sky Bet Championship

1. Andre Gray (Burnley)
2. Ross McCormack (Fulham)
3. Alan Judge (Brentford)
4. Joey Barton (Burnley)
5. Fernando Forestieri (Sheffield Wednesday)
6. Dale Stephens (Brighton & Hove Albion)
7. Daniel Ayala (Middlesbrough)
8. Michael Dawson (Hull City)
9. Grant Leadbitter (Middlesbrough)
10. George Friend (Middlesbrough)
11. Andy Robertson (Hull City)
12. Adam Clayton (Middlesbrough)
13. Sam Clucas (Hull City)
14. Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion)
15. Michael Keane (Burnley)

Sky Bet League 2

1. Kemar Roofe (Oxford United)
2. Ricky Holmes (Northampton Town)
3. Matty Taylor (Bristol Rovers)
4. Matt Crooks (Accrington Stanley)
5. Jay Simpson (Leyton Orient)
6. Graham Carey (Plymouth Argyle)
7. Liam Sercombe (Oxford United)
8. Billy Kee (Accrington Stanley)
9. John-Joe O’Toole (Northampton Town)
10. Josh Windass (Accrington Stanley)
11. Tom Lockyer (Bristol Rovers)
12. John Lundstram (Oxford United)
13. Marc Richards (Northampton Town)
14. Adam Webster (Portsmouth)
15. Kyle Bennett (Portsmouth)

Vital Millwall on: facebook

Vital Millwall on: twitter


Join The Vital Debate