Date: 7th May 2015 at 6:40pm
Written by:

Millwall have now confirmed the retained list for 2015-16 and announced which players will be officially leaving the club when their contracts expire over the summer.

The headline departure is skipper Alan Dunne who will end a 22 year association with Millwall this summer.

In his years with us he’s made 390 appearances, scoring 23 times – the last of which came in the game against Birmingham in February where we ended our 47 year wait for a win at their ground.

Chairman John Berylson told the official site of his departure.

‘It is always sad when a member of your family who has lived with you for a long time, leaves home. Like Neil Harris and Paul Robinson before him, Alan leaves us with our thanks and very best wishes for the future. He has written his own chapter in Millwall’s history and he will always be very welcome whenever he returns to The Den. While Alan will continue his playing career elsewhere, it would not surprise me to see him back here in some capacity further down the line.’

Having made his choices, manager Neil Harris also confirmed that Jimmy Abdou and John Marquis would be sitting down to discuss new contracts, and Carlos Edwards had been invited to continue his rehabilitation from injury with us.

The retained list read.

Jimmy Abdou, John Marquis (both subject to new deals) Mark Beevers, Paris Cowan-Hall, Shaun Cummings, David Forde, Lee Gregory, Tom King, Lee Martin, Sid Nelson, Aiden O`Brien, Fred Onyedinma, Alfie Pavey, Jack Powell, Mahlon Romeo, Ben Thompson, Ed Upson, Byron Webster, Shaun Williams, Keaton Wood.

And the 18 released.

Nicky Bailey, Matthew Briggs, Dylan Casey, Richard Chaplow, Alan Dunne, Carlos Edwards, Sofiane El-Bekri, Ricardo Fuller, Denzel Gerrar, Jake Goodman, Magaye Gueye, Justin Hoyte, Stefan Maierhofer, Angel Martinez, Danny Shittu, Josh Siafa, Callum Webb, Martyn Woolford.

Vital Millwall on: facebook

Vital Millwall on: twitter

Join The Vital Debate