Date: 8th May 2016 at 6:22pm
Written by:

The Football League have now confirmed the schedule for the Play Off’s this season.

Millwall were guaranteed a Play Off spot irrespective of what happened in the final game of the 2015/16 League One season against Gillingham this weekend, but taking victory and fourth place gives a slight advantage over Bradford City.

It’s now known that the Play Off semi finals will be held between May 12 and 20, and the respective Finals at Wembley will then follow on May 28, 29, and 30.

Sky Bet Championship:

Match A – Brighton v Sheffield Wednesday
Leg 1: Friday 13th May (7.45pm) Hillsborough
Leg 2: Monday 16th May (7.45pm) Amex Stadium

Match B – Hull City v Derby County
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (12.30pm) iPro Stadium
Leg 2: Tuesday 17th May (7.45pm) KC Stadium

Sky Bet League 1:

Match A – Walsall v Barnsley
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (5.30pm) Oakwell
Leg 2: Thursday 19th May (7.45pm) Bescot Stadium

Match B – Millwall v Bradford
Leg 1: Sunday 15th May (12.15pm) Valley Parade
Leg 2: Friday 20th May (7.45pm) The Den

Sky Bet League 2:

Match A – Plymouth v Portsmouth
Leg 1: Thursday 12th May (7.45pm) Fratton Park
Leg 2: Sunday 15th May (6.00pm) Home Park

Match B – Accrington Stanley v Wimbledon
Leg 1: Saturday 14th May (7.30pm) Kingsmeadow
Leg 2: Wednesday 18th May (7.45pm) Crown Ground

All the semi final ties will be screened live on Sky Sport, and for those sides who progress through to the respective Play Finals, those dates are.

Championship – Saturday 28th May (5.00pm)

Sky Bet League 1 – Sunday 29th May (3.00pm)

Sky Bet League 2 – Monday 30th May (3.00pm)

Vital Millwall on: facebook

Vital Millwall on: twitter


Join The Vital Debate