Date: 1st June 2016 at 4:10pm
Written by:

Millwall are represented in the Football League’s, League One, Team Of The Season that has been selected after the end of the current campaign.

With all the Play Off Finals now decided and the football pyramid from the Premier League down to League Two set for the coming 2016/17 season, the Football League have announced their divisional Teams of the campaign.

The performance by Lee Gregory in 2015/16 saw him acknowledged in the final eleven + manager selection.

Explaining the choice, the FL blurb read.

‘Hitman Gregory was vital to Millwall’s good form in the second half of the season, bagging 14 goals after Christmas to guide the Lions to the play-offs.’

The full team selected was:

Jon McLaughlin (Burton Albion), Rico Henry (Walsall), Craig Morgan (Wigan Athletic), Stephen Darby (Bradford City), John Mousinho (Burton Albion), Bradley Dack (Gillingham), Romaine Sawyers (Walsall), Yanic Wildschut (Wigan Athletic), Nicky Ajose (Swindon Town), Will Grigg (Wigan Athletic), Lee Gregory (Millwall).

Manager – Gary Caldwell (Wigan Athletic).

Vital Millwall on: facebook

Vital Millwall on: twitter


Join The Vital Debate