Date: 18th November 2014 at 5:04pm
Written by:

The Football League has announced that all three Sky Bet divisions will conclude at different times across the final weekend of fixtures in May 2015 to enable each division to have its moment in the spotlight.

The Championship will take centre stage on the final weekend with all games at that level kicking off at 12.15pm on Saturday May 2.

League 2 fixtures will follow with a 3pm kick off time on the same day.

The last action of League One for the campaign will kick off at 12.15pm on Sunday May 3.

Sky Sports will be following the action in all three divisions.

The Football League have also released the key dates to watch out for in the 2015/16 season.

8th/9th August 2015 – Sky Bet Football League season kicks-off
w/c 10th August 2015 – Capital One Cup Round 1
w/c 31st August 2015 – Football League Trophy Round 1
26th, 28th December 2015 and 2nd January 2016 – Festive fixture programme
28th February 2016 – Capital One Cup Final
3rd April 2016 – Football League Trophy Final
7th/8th May 2016 – Sky Bet Football League season concludes
28th May 2016 – Sky Bet Championship Play-Off Final
29th May 2016 – Sky Bet League 1 Play-Off Final
30th May 2016 – Sky Bet League 2 Play-Off Final