Date: 29th September 2016 at 10:51pm
Written by:

Shane Ferguson has been called up by Northern Ireland manager Michael O’Neill for the coming international break.

The second break of the 2016/17 campaign in October sees Northern Ireland face San Marino and Germany in the 2018 World Cup qualifying games, and O’Neill’s side host San Marino in Belfast on October 8 before heading to Hanover to face Germany three days later.

Northern Ireland squad:

Michael McGovern (Norwich), Alan Mannus (St Johnstone), Trevor Carson (Hartlepool).

Gareth McAuley, Jonny Evans (West Bromwich Albion), Craig Cathcart (Watford), Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood), Lee Hodson (Rangers), Michael Smith (Peterborough), Tom Flanagan (Burton), Ryan McGivern (Shrewsbury Town).

Steven Davis (Southampton), Niall McGinn (Aberdeen), Oliver Norwood (Brighton), Corry Evans (Blackburn), Jamie Ward (Nottingham Forest), Shane Ferguson (Millwall), Stuart Dallas (Leeds), Paddy McNair (Sunderland), Matthew Lund (Rochdale).

Kyle Lafferty (Norwich), Josh Magennis (Charlton), Conor Washington (QPR), Liam Boyce (Ross County).

Striker Will Grigg will miss the games due to a ‘family situation’ that O’Neill wouldn’t elaborate on, and he also includes four uncapped players in the overall squad.