Date: 24th August 2016 at 6:09pm
Written by:

Shane Ferguson has been called up by Northern Ireland manager Michael O’Neill for the coming international break.

The first break of the 2016/17 campaign sees Northern Ireland in action against Czech Republic at the Generali Arena in Prague on Sunday September 4.

Having had such a good European Championship finals this summer, O’Neill will be looking for a solid World Cup 2018 qualifying campaign beginning with this match.

The full squad as selected for Czech Republic is.

Michael McGovern (Norwich City), Allan Mannus (St Johnstone), Trevor Carson (Hartlepool United).

Gareth McAuley (West Bromwich Albion), Jonny Evans (West Bromwich Albion), Craig Cathcart (Watford), Conor McLaughlin (Fleetwood Town), Lee Hodson (Rangers), Tom Flanagan (Burton Albion).

Steven Davis (Southampton), Niall McGinn (Aberdeen), Ollie Norwood (Brighton), Corry Evans (Blackburn Rovers), Jamie Ward (Nottingham Forest), Shane Ferguson (Millwall), Stuart Dallas (Leeds United), Paddy McNair (Sunderland), Michael Duffy (Dundee).

Kyle Lafferty (Norwich City), Conor Washington (Queens Park Rangers), Liam Boyce (Ross County), Josh Magennis (Charlton Athletic).