Date: 29th January 2017 at 8:49pm
Written by:

The FA Cup fifth round draw takes place later this evening and for the first time since the foundation of the Football League two non league sides are involved.

England manager Gareth Southgate will help conduct the draw and it takes place at 7.20pm on The One Show on BBC1 with coverage also on BBC Radio 5.

The fifth round ties are set to take place between Friday February 17 and Monday February 20 and there are 17 sides waiting to see their fate given the Derby County v Leicester City fourth round affair requires a replay.

With National League leaders Lincoln City taking victory over Championship automatic promotion placed Brighton and Sutton taking victory over fellow Championship side Leeds United – it means that for the first time since the Football League foundation back in 1888 we have two non league clubs in the FA Cup fifth round.

Allocated ball numbers for the draw later this evening read.

1 Tottenham Hotspur
2 Derby County or Leicester City
3 Oxford United
4 Sutton United
5 Wolverhampton Wanderers
6 Arsenal
7 Lincoln City
8 Chelsea
9 Manchester United
10 Millwall
11 Huddersfield Town
12 Burnley
13 Blackburn Rovers
14 Fulham
15 Middlesbrough
16 Manchester City

Lincoln and Sutton’s success weren’t the only scalps taken at the fourh round stage. Oxford United, Wolverhampton Wanderers and Millwall will be particularly pleased with their own progression.